Anidees AI-6 Review

Introduction and Technical Specification

 Anidees AI-6 Review

 

Introduction

You'll be forgiven if you haven't heard of Anidees before now, they're pretty fresh to the world of PC case manufacturing. Essentially a European based design company, with their manufacturing base in China, their ethos is one of "Ideas from you".  A visit to their website will reveal that their rather unusual name is essentially a pluralised English to German/French/Dutch translation of "An Idea".  Spend a few minutes wandering around their website and you'll discover that not only is this the first case they've brought to market, but at present their only case, and for that matter their only actual product. Let's hope it's up to the mark.

The AI-6 is available in either white or black, both of which are finished with a brushed Aluminium strip across the front and roof. The case is actually available in three variants, Standard which does not have a windowed side panel, Windowed which does, and Silent which comes factory fitted with sound dampening materials in the major panels. In all other respects the cases are the same. The version we have for review here is the standard version but with the optional windowed side panel available at a cost of £19.99

 

Technical Specification 

MaterialSteel
Dimensions207x509x527mm (WxHxD)
Weight11kg
ColourBlack/White
Form FactorATX, Micro ATX, Mini ITX
Front Cooling2x120mm/140mm (1x140mm included)
Rear Cooling1x120 Included
Top Cooling2x120mm/140mm (none included)
Base Cooling2x120mm/140mm (none included)
External bays3x5.25" with option for 1x3.5"
Internal bays7x3.5" or 2.5"
Expenasion slots8+1
Front I/O2xUSB 3.0, 4xUSB 2.0, Audio in/out
Max GPU428mm

 

  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

21-01-2013, 05:08:59

tinytomlogan
Newcomers Anidees bring an elegant looking Mid tower to market in the shape of the AI-6

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...131622863l.jpg


Continue Reading

21-01-2013, 07:59:31

wassupdoc
Some kind of play on words? anodise? Who knows, looks mighty nice though Great review as always

21-01-2013, 11:45:30

Lystfiskern
@wassupdoc: To bad u missed the intro - u would know what gave the name...but its nice to see u enjoyed the review as a whole.

Always nice to see new contenders in the case-market. However i think this one has to improve a lot to get sales on other features than it beeing different and a new brand...
No support for rads in the front and/or roof is in my opinion a total miss in 2013.
It had some nice features tho so im thinking nice first :-)



btw - a few of the photos dont have links + array=cluster? idk im norwegian ffs :-)

21-01-2013, 13:06:40

RioT LiNaRo
I love this Case so much

21-01-2013, 13:27:30

| raVen |
Like the look of this case Really elegant look.
You could do full on video review about it Tom, even that it got only silver award, will be nice to see that.

21-01-2013, 13:29:21

Feronix
Agreed with Raven, I really like the clean looks.

Though I do think that you could also get a better case for that pricepoint :L

21-01-2013, 15:54:56

wassupdoc
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lystfiskern View Post
@wassupdoc: To bad u missed the intro - u would know what gave the name...but its nice to see u enjoyed the review as a whole.
Dude I read the entire thing front to back, it was just a friendly observation Even P.M'd TTL wrt a potentially embarrassing mistake Who doesn't enjoy Gary's reviews

21-01-2013, 15:58:17

seumasbeathan
It reminds me a bit of the 500R, Well at least the outside does, really nice looking case

21-01-2013, 18:05:03

RioT LiNaRo

21-01-2013, 19:00:58

andrevautour
I think it looks good.

22-01-2013, 19:56:07

deadloss
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrevautour View Post
I think it looks good.
Agreed....! I Think this case looks very clean with a swish feel to it.

25-01-2013, 03:32:23

delusion77
I like the look of this a lot, its giving me the temjin / cosmos vibes and I like that!

22-08-2013, 21:13:19

MicroAlex
I dunno why, but aesthetically this is my favorite case.

23-08-2013, 03:43:36

SuB
Err k, 8 month old thread fella.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.