Cooler Master Eisberg 120L Prestige Review

Introduction and Technical Specification

 Cooler Master Eisberg 120L Prestige Review  

 

Introduction

If you want to get into water cooling but are a bit put of, or quite frankly terrified of the thought of putting together a custom water loop then you will quite naturally be drawn to one of the many AIO solutions on the market today.  But what of the future?  There may come a time when your knowledge, experience and confidence combine to out weigh the burdon of terror and the urge to build a custom loop becomes irresistible.  What will happen to that expensive AIO solution then?  If only you could re use it, or maybe even just part of it to lessen the pain of the financial sting from binning it or selling it on.

On the face of it the Eisberg from Cooler Master appears to be just another AIO water cooler.  Look a little deeper and you'll notice several features that indicate that the Eisberg is something a little different.  With both the Radiator and Pump/res assemblies having compression fittings, and the pump/res having a fill port it becomes possible to change any of the core components, meaning the future expandability alluded to above becomes a very real option.  With this in mind lets look at the technical specification to see just what £119 gets you.

 

Technical Specification

Intel Compatibility

  Socket   2011
  Socket 1366
  Socket 1156
  Socket 1155

AMD Compatibility

  Socket   FM2
  Socket FM1
  Socket AM3+
  Socket AM3
  Socket AM2+
  Socket AM2

CPU Waterblock

Copper Jet stream Enhanced Bi-Directional Micro Channel CPU Water block

Pump

German Designed, Axial rotation, Ceramic Bearing

Pump Head Pressure

2.2 Metres 

Pump Volume

 400 Litres/Hour

Pump Noise

25dBA

Pump Speed

3600RPM (1950 with 9v adaptor)

Tubing

10/8mm  Black with Black anti kink coil

Radiator

1 x 120mm 100% Copper

Radiator Dimensions

156 x 124 x 30mm (without fan)

Fan

2 x 1600 rpm Cooler Master Fans

Fan Connection

3 Pin

Fan Airflow

60.2 CFM

Fan Noise

20.5 dBA

Special Features

All In One CPU Cooler
Can be Expanded
Micro Channel Technology

Package Contents

1x Cooler Master Eisberg
2 x 120mm Fans
Mounting Hardware
Factory Filled Coolant

 

Features

  • German designed pump provides stable and strong water pressure
  • JetStream Technology – provides turbo injection of water inside the water block
  • Improved cold plate design:
  • Large Micro Channel contact area
  • - 100% copper
  • - Fine cut Jet Plate
  • - Integrated pump and  water block
  •  
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

10-06-2013, 04:19:34

tinytomlogan
With only only 10% of an Iceberg visible above water there's a lot that's not immediately obvious. But does the Eisberg from Cooler Master have hidden depths?

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...081521495l.JPG


Continue Reading

10-06-2013, 08:59:48

Greenback
interesting results, shame you didn't get the 240 version seems to do well in reviews.
Haven't cooler master been saying they are going to fix the noise since last year as it seems by other reviews as well it has noise issues.
But at 130 for the 240 version that's getting into Xspc kit range or even Swiftech H220 + another 240 rad, which makes it well over priced imo

10-06-2013, 17:46:54

airdeano
aye, shoot the flare, the eisburg has capsized and is sinking quickly. the sounds
of the swelling whitecaps are drown out by the 7v pump growl! was really looking
forward to seeing this and its 240 brother really take off, instead of taking its last
gulp of coolant before up-ending.. too bad

10-06-2013, 23:27:09

Mgutierrez33
*Jayne Cobb voice* ... Well that's just damn disappointing'.

Oh well, I suppose you can't win them all. Plus, based on the specs of that pump it really wouldn't do ti add much more into the loop apart from a 240 mm rad and possibly including a MOSFETT block, but I wouldn't throw much more at it than that really.

17-06-2013, 05:18:02

You_What?
Wil give this a read later tonight, been looking at at a 120mm AIO but the 240mm version caught my eye with the expandability?

17-06-2013, 06:30:20

Greenback
Quote:
Originally Posted by You_What? View Post
Wil give this a read later tonight, been looking at at a 120mm AIO but the 240mm version caught my eye with the expandability?
If you want a 240 with expandability then look at the swiftech H220

19-06-2013, 05:23:05

G-Dubs
We've actually got the 240 version in the labs here at OC3D towers and will be reviewing it soon.

19-06-2013, 05:50:28

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Dubs View Post
We've actually got the 240 version in the labs here at OC3D towers and will be reviewing it soon.
Actually Dubs has it at his house

19-06-2013, 06:01:53

Greenback
Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Dubs View Post
We've actually got the 240 version in the labs here at OC3D towers and will be reviewing it soon.
It would be nice to see how it performs, however the price of the 240 version is way to much considering other AIO's and available kits

19-06-2013, 10:10:34

Mgutierrez33
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
Actually Dubs has it at his house
SSSSSSHHHHHHH, no one must know his secret O_O

Srsly hoping this one has any shred of anything better (comparatively) going for it than the 120 model did. I actually did notice that in general the pumps for the Cooler Master AIO's are all pretty noisy, but when my gf's PC is running you can't make it out unless your head is right near the top exhaust of the 690II. Still, quiet, quality performance is what we aim for.

26-06-2013, 06:10:20

You_What?
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
Actually Dubs has it at his house
Tell him to stop hogging it and that your viewers are waiting!!!

Why TTL would you let him do that? Why?

14-07-2013, 10:54:43

Vlada011
I like this diagram it's best on NET.
H100i is for me best option today and X60 Extreme.
It's really weird how X60 is better than H100i but that's it.

I like because and CM start to make this all in one.
Any of them is better than massive coolers.
And price difference is not so big any more.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.