In Win Maelstrom Review

Introduction

In Win Maelstrom Review

Introduction

Peer pressure is a terrible thing. Many of our first experiences of this start at school friends dares, the latest shoes and clothing crazes. We have all felt the pressure to choose the same as our friends. It doesnt stop there, even with PC purchases we can find ourselves following the pack and buying the easy choice, even if it is on a subconcious level rather than just being lazy.

For those brave enough to stand out from the crowd or even be bothered to seek out something unique it is actually surprising what a quick Google and an open mind can turn up.

Thanks to Case King on parade today is the In Win Maelstrom so let's stop jabbering and take a look at the case specifications:

Case Size:

Full Tower Chassis

Material:SECC(0.8~1.0mm)
Thermal Solution:1. Front:12cm Fan x 12. Rear: 12cm Fan x 13. Top:12cm Fan x 1 (Maximum Supports 12cm Fan x 2)4. Side:22cm LED Fan with switch x 1 (Maximum Supports 12cm Fan x 6)5. Water-Cooling Hole Ready
Dimension(HxWxD):550 × 225 × 601mm
M/B:1. ATX2. Micro ATX3. E-ATX (12" x 13")
I/O Expansion Slots:8 Slots
Internal Drive Bay:3.5'' x 6
Power Supply:1. ATX 12V2. PS 2 or EPS Power
Front I/O(Ports):1. USB2.0×42. e-SATA×23. IEEE 1394A×1(FireWire) 4. HD/AC' 97 Audio
Transfer Rate:1. 3.0Gbps w/ SATA II 2. 1.5Gbps w/ SATA I
External Drive Bay:1. 5.25'' × 52. Includes FDD Cage x 1 (5.25)
PSU:1. ATX 12V2. PS 2 or EPS Power3. PSU Dust Filter

 

Time to head over the page for our first look 

«Prev 1 2 3 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-03-2010, 07:03:50

tinytomlogan
Looking for something different? Hate following the pack like a sheep? Then the In Win Maelstrom could be just what you are looking for.

Continue Reading

30-03-2010, 08:11:42

ToeJam
looks like a decent case to me, though it has to be for the price if it wants to be competing with the bigboys ;-)

30-03-2010, 09:27:56

killablade
I really don't like the looks of this thing

30-03-2010, 09:37:51

|Classified
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='killablade'
I really don't like the looks of this thing
nd that.. its just too strange imho

30-03-2010, 09:43:07

tinytomlogan
Its a real nice case actualy. It grows on you.

30-03-2010, 11:02:08

alexhull24
Not love at first sight for me either. It seems to deliver a lot of nice features for the money though, however garish.

30-03-2010, 12:44:20

Ghosthud1
the case is not ugly......its just different, not a case i would buy but its cooling is impressive and it has black internals soo not all bad!

hopefully they will do a nice flat front with no goofy handles etc.

30-03-2010, 13:22:37

cl0ck_ed
A 240 rad would fit in the top easy. Really nice to see that they have taken noise into account when designing a high airflow case. Its just the front of the case that may not be to everyone likings. Nice review Tom. +++

30-03-2010, 16:43:20

hindmann
those handles are a bit on the funky side, i agree. my guess is if u could remove them easily it would improve its overall reception...

me i dont mind them too much.

30-03-2010, 18:19:29

ppuff
I saw this case not too long ago and forgot the name. All I could remember was it had green handles on the front. Thanks for the reminder and the review.

30-03-2010, 18:20:51

cl0ck_ed
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='ppuff'
I saw this case not too long ago and forgot the name. All I could remember was it had green handles on the front. Thanks for the reminder and the review.
Haha, I LIKE!!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.