Zero-Infinity Free-Flow+ Review

Introduction and Technical Specification

 Zero-Infinity Free-Flow+  

 

Introduction

Zero Infinity are new to the scene.  A Hong Kong Based firm with a range of CPU and RAM coolers, PSUs and fans.  A quick look at their product line up with leave you with the distinct impression that these chaps are more than a partial to the colour Purple.  Psychedelic colour choices aside lets hear what they have to say for themselves.

"At Zero Infinity, we understand that “consumers are the life and blood of our business, without them, we wouldn’t be here”. Consumer’s satisfaction is the most important values of our business. Our team of designers and engineers shares one goal in common. To design products that has impeccable performance and flawless quality".

Certainly the Product we have for review today seems like it should satisfy. With twin towers, 3x140mm 1200RPM fans and 5x8mm heatpipes the Free Flow+ has all the right ingredients for a chart topping cooler.  Question is, how well have Zero Infinity put these ingredients together?

 

Specifications

Dimensions Without fan111x165x140mm (HxWxD)
Dimensions With fan162x165x140mm (HxWxD)
Fans included2x140mm
Weight With/Without fans1496/1057g
MaterialHeat pipes Nickel Copper, Blades Nickel Plated Aluminium
Heat pipes 5x8mm
Fan dimensions 140x140x25mm
Colour Purple/Black
Weight 154g
Fan Speed 1200 rpm
Fan Connector 3-Pin
Compatability Intel 771, 775, 1155, 1156, 1366 / AMD AM2, AM2+, AM3, AM3+, FM1

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

16-05-2012, 06:46:02

tinytomlogan


If Jimi Hendrix were to buy a CPU cooler he'd probably be drawn to this psychedelic offering from Zero Infinity. Will it be a Foxy Lady or disappear in a Purple Haze

Continue Reading

16-05-2012, 07:01:06

Jadarite
oh yes it's a Foxy Lady

16-05-2012, 07:04:13

SieB
I'm liking the purple fans, shame about the performance and price though.

16-05-2012, 07:05:48

Josh Weston
Good review, just a shame about the lacking performance at a ridiculous price.

16-05-2012, 07:44:10

RzrTrek
Lovely review.. indeed, we would be better of getting ourselves an Noctua NH-D14!

16-05-2012, 09:05:50

Lisa
Nice review, thanks. Purple is my fave colour and I wouldn't buy this. It looks garish and cheap. Aesthetics aside, you'd expect a twin-tower triple-fan to perform well or are they using the third fan just for marketing or to make up for some shortcomings? Either way, going by your results, they've failed.

16-05-2012, 10:10:05

dugdiamond
fugly fans (each to their own!)

16-05-2012, 10:13:24

Azurite
Very pimpish :-)

16-05-2012, 10:29:18

SEBAR
This was a great read, I love the way you do your reviews. Hey Tom Gary, did you read the directions before trying to install this thing? Just kidding, you probably should have thrown this out the window. This thing is all show and no go.

16-05-2012, 10:32:25

Josh Weston
Quote:
Originally Posted by SEBAR View Post

This was a great read, I love the way you do your reviews. Hey Tom, did you read the directions before trying to install this thing? Just kidding, you probably should have thrown this out the window. This thing is all show and no go.
If by Tom, you mean Gary?

16-05-2012, 10:35:59

nothingspecial
Those fans are just.... SEX.ON.A.STICK.

Seriously, they need to start selling those fans on their own. Shame about the cooler itself, but oh my those fans! Do want!!!

16-05-2012, 10:36:56

SEBAR
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Weston View Post

If by Tom, you mean Gary?
My bad, I just assumed it was Tom, Anyway good job on the review Gary.

16-05-2012, 13:14:40

badtaylorx
eeeewwww.....what a piece of junk......toss it in the trash.....(would have made a good final pic!!!)

16-05-2012, 19:05:24

unwaxed
Nice review. Not a very useful product, it seems.

Anyway, on the 2nd graph (overvolted CPU), shouldn't the delta T for the Free-Flow+ be 64.75 if the CPU temp was 83.75 and ambiant was 19?

17-05-2012, 03:19:57

G-Dubs
You're correct, the Delta T temp in the second graph is wrong.

Just our way of checking who reads the full review and who just skips to the end

17-05-2012, 07:15:10

arnzzz
Ever since I got my Noctua NH-D14 I have been a huge fan(no pun intended) of the twin tower design, and I see no reason why when a manufacturer releases a twin tower product it would not perform to or at least close to the noctua or silver arrow!!!!

I mean come on, there really is no excuse. Smaller coolers have the limitation of size and usually aesthetics. These twin tower coolers have no such restrictions. I see their only purpose is to perform to a high level!! (though I personally love twin tower designs ) which is why I am always excited by the thought of a new twin tower offering. But again we, the twin tower brigade have been let down so I and many others will be sticking with the trusted if a little long in the tooth Noctua

Have the NH-D14 and the Silver Arrow really hit the limit of what an air cooler is capable of doing?

I would love a better looking alternative to the NH-D14, and will be one of the first to buy such a product if it ever materialises.

17-05-2012, 07:26:15

Josh Weston
Well, the Havik 140 performs close to the 'D14 etc. and that's only a single (albeit huge) tower. I wonder what kind of performance it would yield if it was doubled.

17-05-2012, 07:35:34

arnzzz
if I could weld I would stick two Havik's together and give it a go, that would be interesting

I really like the look of the Havik, though when I think about it maybe its the blade design on

the fans that I cant see past, I think those fans look bloody awesome I may order some of

them to see what they are like, Oh no, wait, I cant, I'M POOR!!!!

17-05-2012, 13:52:49

Solar
Good review Gary, we can but hope the manufacturers take notice and make improvements for their next model. Certainly seems they have plenty of scope to improve lol.

24-05-2012, 18:40:43

Hippie Tech
If it were me, I would have sent it back because of the uneven, thus defective, heatsink towers. I seriously doubt that the contact area would have stayed perfect after being manhandled like that during assembly.

Another sign that this sample was a dud, is how the screws supporting the base seem uneven in the photo(s).

I am not a fan of the 'direct contact' heatsink design because the spacers between the heat pipes will never be as efficient as a thick and solid copper base. Still, it would be nice to see this one redone with a proper sample.

At least this isn't as bad as TTL's Zalman 9900(MAX?) review. That fan was wobbling soo bad, I'm surprised the rig didn't shimmy off the table ! lolz..And yes, its STILL giving me nightmares, Tom.

pEACe

HT
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.