Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H Review

Up Close

Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H Review

Up Close

As you'd expect from such a small, and cheap, motherboard the D3H is lacking refinement almost everywhere. It's not to say that it's an ugly thing, but it's utilitarian. Everything is roughly where you'd expect, and does the job it's supposed to. It just does it without any flair or style. Even the SATA ports are vertical.

Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H Review     Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H A8-5600K  

Despite its compact nature though, Gigabyte have packed a load of connection options onto the little D3H. There isn't much missing that you would expect to find. If you consider this is aimed squarely at the internet/social media/very-light-gaming brigade, then it wants for nothing. We'd love to see a few more USB ports, but you can never have too many of those.

Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H Trinity Review     Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

31-03-2013, 08:22:28

tinytomlogan
The AMD-based D3H has all the potential to be a pocket powerhouse. Today we find out if it is.

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...124042782l.jpg


Continue Reading

31-03-2013, 08:44:13

FTLN
What an ugly pcb !!!

31-03-2013, 10:47:49

TCates90
I think it's good to see an AMD setup performing closer to Intel. True you might not be able to get the neatest of setups, but it might be good for someone new to gaming and custom PCs.

31-03-2013, 11:35:41

F-alienware
I long for the day that an APU has something like a 7850 aboard.

Nice to see AMD doing what they're becoming good at ; providing cheaper stuff that's capable of bits and bobs.

Also nice to see a review of something more mainstream so cheers guys !

31-03-2013, 15:56:53

Robi_G
right angled SATA cables would neaten it up a bit. But who has a windowed case at that price point?
The lack of VGA out might put some users off though, lots of budget monitors still have them.

31-03-2013, 19:04:36

murphy7801
Im being thinking about a fm2 set up for under my tv. Might wait till next AMD APU which supposed to be couple months. It has pcie-3

02-04-2013, 05:21:12

Bagpuss
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
I long for the day that an APU has something like a 7850 aboard.
It's called a Playstation 4, available soon

02-04-2013, 08:20:43

SPS
Quote:
Originally Posted by murphy7801 View Post
Im being thinking about a fm2 set up for under my tv. Might wait till next AMD APU which supposed to be couple months. It has pcie-3
What would you use PCI-E 3.0 for in a htpc?

02-04-2013, 08:33:41

leathart123
Yeah there aren't really that big of a difference when using pcie 3.0, even in graphics cards over pcie 2.0

02-04-2013, 10:59:24

badtaylorx
id love to see someone compare both an AMD apu system W/hybrid crossfire to the same apu system with just a dedicated hd 7770

02-04-2013, 11:51:25

F-alienware
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bagpuss View Post
It's called a Playstation 4, available soon
Hmm not sure it's a stand alone APU.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.