Club 3D HD7970 Royal Ace with Crossfire Review

Catzilla and 3D Mark

Club 3D HD7970 Royal Ace with Crossfire Review

CatZilla

Similarly to Unigine Valley, we haven't really got a comparison yet. Such is the downside to being as up-to-date as we are here at OC3D.  

3D Mark

The latest version of 3D Mark has a bit of a problem in that it doesn't seem to be taking advantage of our extra card. So we're putting the results here just because we have them, and without anything to compare to we might as well include them until the problem is fixed.

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Next»

Most Recent Comments

06-03-2013, 08:21:49

tinytomlogan
Today we're taking a look at the top of the line Club 3D card, the HD7970 Royal Ace. Does it continue their mighty performance?

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...090915682l.JPG


Continue Reading

06-03-2013, 09:28:50

F-alienware
Been waiting for this. Nice review and a solid card. Still sticking with Nvidia though

06-03-2013, 15:40:26

Mgutierrez33
Wow... I really need to stop reading reviews of Club3d products, just makes me wish even moreso that this card was (easily) gotten in the states... I'd pay the premium for it, that's for true!

06-03-2013, 16:03:54

FTR.4500MHz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mgutierrez33 View Post
Wow... I really need to stop reading reviews of Club3d products, just makes me wish even moreso that this card was (easily) gotten in the states... I'd pay the premium for it, that's for true!
Just get a Powercolor. VTX3D, Powercolor and Club 3D are the same company.

06-03-2013, 16:15:51

Greenback
you know I Like your reviews but my poor 6870 is now gone sulking in the corner feeling really left behind, I'd be lucky if it could get 1000 in that fire strike extreme. Thats a really nice card if only I could afford something like that

06-03-2013, 16:49:28

Mgutierrez33
Quote:
Originally Posted by FTR.4500MHz View Post
Just get a Powercolor. VTX3D, Powercolor and Club 3D are the same company.
huh... interdasting... I'll have to give 'em a look then!

06-03-2013, 18:07:48

F-alienware
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mgutierrez33 View Post
huh... interdasting... I'll have to give 'em a look then!
I wouldn't touch any of them with a barge pole.

Cheap tacky PCBs and crap warranties.

Not sure on Club 3D but VTX are pretty dire.

07-03-2013, 16:17:36

ugiboy
Hey Guys, I have got one of these coming from Germany on Monday. Going to pair it with the MSI lightning BE i purchased off here a couple of weeks ago. Will post 3D Mark & Vantage scores once I get them up & running.

09-03-2013, 15:40:02

locky
Tom, I have a fix for the crossfire issue with 3dmark firestrike if you are interested?

I get near enough 100% scaling with it

09-03-2013, 15:49:15

Ghost_X
I keep asking but could you do a liquid cooled 7970 overclocking guide. Would love to know how to do it before I start trying to go over the 1125MHz barrier on my 7970.

09-03-2013, 16:53:28

locky
I could supply you with a bios and I will create the BAT file so you can't mess it up to remove the limits, or you can use the latest MSI afterburner beta which has it built in.

09-03-2013, 17:01:33

Ghost_X
Quote:
Originally Posted by locky View Post
I could supply you with a bios and I will create the BAT file so you can't mess it up to remove the limits, or you can use the latest MSI afterburner beta which has it built in.
I use sapphire trixx because it comes unlocked.

09-03-2013, 17:32:59

ugiboy
Locky, Will you be sharing this fix on the forum as i for one would like to know please?

09-03-2013, 17:50:50

locky
Use 13.2 beta 6 (not required if you don't like beta)

open CCC and create a profile for 3dmark and set the crossfire mode to AFR. save.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.