HIS HD 4770 512MB PCI-E Graphics Card

3DMark

3dmark05
 
3DMark is a popular synthetic gaming benchmark used by many gamers and overclockers to gauge the performance of their PC's. All 3DMark runs were performed a total of 5 times, with the highest and lowest results being removed and an average calculated from the remaining 3 results.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Results Analysis
 
The 4770 takes an early lead in 3DMark05, but is soon put in place by the higher frame buffer of the GTX250 when AA is applied. 3DMark 06 is an entirely different story with the 4770 being beaten by both the 9800GTX and GTX250. In Vantage, second place is all the 4770 can muster, but there isn't much in it between the 4770 and the GTX250 when AA is applied.
 
A mixed bag of results. Perhaps our Gaming Benchmarks will better illustrate the true performance of the 4770.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

09-05-2009, 06:58:39

AntiHeroUK
Will the world's first 40nm GPU have what it takes to be a contender or will it be a case of too much too soon?

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...185323699s.jpg

Read the full Review HERE

09-05-2009, 07:13:10

zak4994
Don't like barebone cards. Seem cheap. But this thing surely can compete against the 9600GT with pricing no?

Seems like a good card over all.

09-05-2009, 08:49:30

AntiHeroUK
The 4830 easily performs above the 9600GT and the 4770 performs ahead of the 4830 and is comparable to the 4850 so it's great value for money

09-05-2009, 10:52:25

D-Cyph3r
I have literally seen nothing but praise for this card. In Crossfire friendly games it's supposed to be as fast as a GTX280, which is astonishing really...

09-05-2009, 10:54:49

AntiHeroUK
Yeah they do look rather tasty in Crossfire

09-05-2009, 11:33:42

TonyG
Do I buy 2 to replace my 4850

09-05-2009, 16:34:01

zak4994
Well we need to see figures of crossfire 4770 vs crossfire 4850 first. But for now I wouldn't do anything.

09-05-2009, 18:01:07

PeterStoba
Crossfire 4850s is gonna cost about 50 more and consume more power, for not alot more performance.

09-05-2009, 18:29:24

Daza
4770 in x-fire decimate a 4890,4870,4850-gtx 275, gtx 260 upto 1920x1200

For 150 not a bad double act.

09-05-2009, 19:44:45

monkey7
BUT if you already have a 4850, I think it's better to CF it with another '50 because its second hand price is probably dropping like a stone now.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.