Zotac GTX660Ti AMP! Review

Test Setup, Overclocking and Temps

Zotac GTX660Ti AMP! Review

Test Setup

Zotac GTX660Ti AMP! Edition
Forceware 305.37
Intel Core i7-3960X @ 4.6GHz
ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Corsair AX1200W
Corsair GTX8
Corsair H100
Noctua NF-F12 Fans
Windows 7 Ultimate x64  

Zotac GTX660Ti AMP! Review     Zotac GTX660Ti AMP! Review   

All of our benchmarks are focussing upon the overclocked settings, because the stock ones were nigh-on identical. If that continues with the overclocked results then our comments will be brief to save repeating the same information on every page.

Overclocking

Coming out of the box with the same clockspeeds as we saw from the Windforce, the overclock is the same too, although the memory is 20MHz shy of the heights we saw from the Gigabyte offering.

Zotac GTX660Ti AMP! Review 

Temperatures

The AMP! cooler keep the card a fraction cooler than the Windforce did. Although it's just as quiet, and a single degree isn't anything to write home about.

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Next»

Most Recent Comments

16-08-2012, 09:06:23

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...130755915l.JPG


The second of our reviews of the new GTX660Ti is courtesy of Zotac, and their AMP! model.

Continue Reading

16-08-2012, 09:14:07

PEXON
Not very impressive is it really? In the big hitters it fails to deliver any good price/performance, didn't live up to the hype/ 560Ti.

16-08-2012, 09:19:11

SieB
Meh

7970=680>670>7950>660ti>7870>7850

^^ IMOH

Also price difference between the 660ti and 670 is next to nothing, no reason not to save a few extra up and go for the 670 or save some money and grab a 7950.

16-08-2012, 09:21:03

PEXON
I'd say the 7870 is a better card for the price

16-08-2012, 09:25:10

SieB
Yeah, definitely price wise, just lacks performance compared to the 660ti but definietly better value for money.

16-08-2012, 10:20:57

Fractal
See I prefer the design over the Gigabyte one, Seriously, the Gigabyte one looks horrific. This one I think looks a hell of a lot better. The price really needs to drop to like 220 to make this worthwhile buying. Heck at the price it's at now I'd have to agree and get a GTX 670.

16-08-2012, 13:24:15

spixel
Why does the 660 score so much lower than the 580 in your heaven test yet all other reviews show it comfortably beating it.

You also didn't say what tesselation? disabled/normal/extreme ?

16-08-2012, 13:27:27

Tortuga
Hmm, I'm glad I went ahead and ordered the Double D Black 7950, got a killer deal on it. I was honestly hoping this card would come in at a cheaper price point for some sli action. I don't feel like this filled the slot that the great 560ti did.

16-08-2012, 13:38:01

spixel
Also the far cry 2 charts, you have the 670 scoring almost double the fps as a 680

20-08-2012, 08:32:41

joesaiditstrue
the BF3 max settings has an odd result in the graph

OC 7950 smokes the OC 7970? wtf?

20-08-2012, 15:16:54

Sgt.Bilko
Absolutely agree with you Tom. Too many cards with only minor differences and way too pricey. IMHO since the GTX500 series of cards, prices have been too high, artificially so.
I bought a GTX570 and it cost 240 then, it still costs 220 now!
The GTX670 came in upwards of 350 and they are still over 300.
The sweet spot for these cards I believe is around 250 at launch.
Then a little while later, when prices begin to fall, the special editions come around and they can charge a bit more.
You mentioned the importance of aesthetics in your review Tom. On that note I would bring your attention to your graphs. I find them difficult to use. I'd like to see the reviewed card in a different colour to make it stand out and maybe group the cards according to type and have the best at the top. And yes I have to agree, some of the results did seem a bit odd, the reference GTX670 in BF3 beating the MSI for example.
That aside, a very good and Prof review as always.
Keep up the good work.

28-08-2012, 02:46:38

Kyle
should i get this one or the EVGA one?

29-08-2012, 13:06:26

Ironsoldier
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle View Post
should i get this one or the EVGA one?

Which EVGA one? normal Ti, Ti SC or Ti FTW?


I must say the orange fans on this ones do look good.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.