CM Storm - Real User Reviews

Jarad Parker - CS-S battle pad H2

CS-S battle pad H2 by Jarad Parker
 
The CS-S is in no way a large mouse mat but this is only a problem if you use an extremely slow pointer speed, it would fit perfectly on a small to average sized desk area and look good doing so.
 
Jarads Set Up
 
Over the past few days I've used the CS-S with my Logitec MX-518 with Photoshop CS4, Google Sketchup, Counter strike 1.6 & source, COD 4 and mercenaries 2: World in Flames to name but a few.
 
All in all it performed excellently, with no issues like running off the side of the mat due to size or of it moving in a hectic fire fight, if your moving from a different type of mouse mat like an Ice mat you might need to tweak your settings slightly, as for me it felt very different to what i was used to with my old mat.
 
The Mat
 
The quality of the CS-S is very good, A rubber base with the the black fabric top gives it a nice smooth finish, and makes a good surface for both your mouse and hand. Since I received it I've used it around 6-7 hours a day average and i haven't had any problems or discomfort with it.
 
All in all if any one asked me to recommend a mouse mat this would be top of the list, its been great to use and has even got me a few more kills in COD4 that i probably wouldn't have got before.
 
 
Good:
- The price
- The quality
- The size for small work areas
- The looks
 
Mediocre:
- Might be a bit small if you use a slow mouse setting.
 
Bad:
- None
 
 
 
You can discuss my review futher in the forums.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

20-10-2009, 21:43:14

tinytomlogan
We recently reviewed the new CM Storm range of mouse mats, but decided to let a select few members tell us what they thought.

Bryan Waters - HS-M Battle Pad SSK

Alex Myers – CS-M WOC M4 DM

Peter Stoba - CS-X Battle Pad DP

Connor McNeill – CS-M Weapon of Choice AK47

Jarad Parker - CS-S battle pad H2


Big thanks go out to the motley crew for your time and effort.

Continue Reading

21-10-2009, 03:12:32

f0x.
You spelt my name wrong :P McNeill, good reviews all

21-10-2009, 03:45:55

JN
Good reviews everyone. Thanks for all the time and effort put in.

21-10-2009, 07:06:59

VonBlade
Kind of you Alex.

I think if there is one conclusion we can deduce from this roundup, it's that CM Storm have created a mat that covers anyone, and pretty much any of them would be a good purchase.

And not forgetting to thank our overlords at OC3D and CM Storm for making this happen

21-10-2009, 07:56:35

AaronCooper
Nice reviews all, my only criticism is throughout them reviews, there was only 1 con on page 5? About it being not durable enough.

These mat's can't all be perfect

21-10-2009, 09:27:30

f0x.
As far as im concerned the frayed edges on my mat was the only durability concern. Again thanks to OC3D and CM for the oppertunity to even do these reviews

21-10-2009, 10:50:18

VonBlade
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='AaronCooper'
Nice reviews all, my only criticism is throughout them reviews, there was only 1 con on page 5? About it being not durable enough.

These mat's can't all be perfect
Hate to burst your bubble, but if the rest of them are as good as the Battle Pad, then yes they are.

As my user-title attests, I'm cynical. It would have been easy to go "ooh I get the chance to review something, must be positive" and so I made a special effort to find any flaw I could.

There isn't one. At all. Not a sausage. I'm struggling to thing of a single computing part I've ever had my hands on that was so perfect at what it was for.

In fact I'd defy anyone to use the SSK and find a problem with it.

VB

21-10-2009, 14:46:49

mayhem
very different reviews. Nice to see different point of views over a range of products. All though seemingly there inst much of a difference between them all.

Would be nice to see a over all round up or editors choice award for the best of them.

21-10-2009, 15:36:11

Judderman
Read all the reviews and thought they were all well done and well written.

Is good to see the next generation of reviewers having a go

21-10-2009, 16:16:33

PeterStoba
Thanks for the comments guys

I'll have to agree with VB here, my mat is perfect, granted I haven't compared it to many others, but from another similarly priced mat it's amazing.

22-10-2009, 16:39:19

FarFarAway
Good reviews guys.

I would say they're all a little positive, but frankly if a mouse mat is well made, well suited to mice, good at tracking and looks nice: then it's pretty difficult to find much fault.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.