Ozone Gaming Roundup

Introduction

Introduction

Here at Overclock3D we always love to champion those companies that might not be the first names you think of when it comes to new hardware. But those companies who are now the first ones you think of were once unknowns too.

The other great thing that new companies can bring is fresh ideas and perspectives on how things should be designed and what is possible with hardware. Just as soon as you think that everything that could be done has been, up pops someone who'll change your perceptions and expectations.

Enter Ozone Gaming

Ozone Gaming are most probably a new name to many of you but are making waves within the professional gaming circuit.

I'll let Ozone themselves explain :

Ozone is a company of gaming peripherals that started over when a group of gamers took a step back to take a deeper look at the gaming scene, and they noticed there was a lack in the background.

E-sports and gaming have evolved to unprecedented levels and the peripherals used are today truly advanced compared to some years back. But the market suffered a wide spread in offer. Today gamers have few choices in peripherals and they are pushed to decide whether they purchase cheap peripherals with small features or expensive gear when they are only occasionally gamers or newbies.

Ozone thinks in different ways, and is committed to deliver high tech gear for high demanding levels with a reasonable price.

Ozone managers start gaming when they were still teenagers, and they are strongly aware that is not easy to save enough money to buy the top products.

A very worthy mission. I can't imagine any of us not wanting good gear at reasonable prices. Even better would be great gear at excellent prices.

So let us go and see what we've got in for review today.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

03-03-2010, 03:32:58

tinytomlogan
In my hunt to find out the newest products and emerging companies fighting to make their mark I take a look at a range of products from fledgeling company Ozone Gaming.

Continue Reading

03-03-2010, 05:45:06

FarFarAway
Nice review Tom and thanks to the glamourous assistant

The headset looks cracking and it's a great price.

Can I ask to see a picture of the connecters please? Didn't see any info on them. I assume they're typical PC 3.5mm jacks?

03-03-2010, 05:57:11

Youngie1337
Great review BUT (imo) the company is doing it all wrong. There is so many companies out there that offer cheap reliable cloth mats, headsets and mice, what makes these so special? I know I would rather go and buy a product from a company such as Qpad and Razer even if their products are a bit more pricey.

They should of went into making something out of the ordinary, gamers have always wanted more control over their game, invent something new. I can't see them selling to 'professional gamers', when I was competitive gaming I got my equipment free from major sponsors and companies. It would take me a lot to jump to these, the only way gamers would spread their name is if they sponsored a few people/teams.

I've seen it happen before, companies don't research the products, let's hope this company is different.

03-03-2010, 06:00:28

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
Nice review Tom and thanks to the glamourous assistant

The headset looks cracking and it's a great price.

Can I ask to see a picture of the connecters please? Didn't see any info on them. I assume they're typical PC 3.5mm jacks?
Its USB Kemp, Im sure I stated it when talking about the remote and wanting to disable the headphones with out removing it from the pc each time.

03-03-2010, 07:51:06

FarFarAway
Ahh USB, missed that obviously.

Won't be getting those then

03-03-2010, 14:31:49

zak4994
The presentation of the products seems to scream Razer clone but I guess that's a good thing.

That mousemat looks cool. Simplistic. I like.

03-03-2010, 16:42:25

a8875624
Does indeed seem like a lot of Razer products.

08-03-2010, 14:55:09

subliminal messeging
it looks badass lol

27-07-2010, 05:20:34

sumberutama2009
nice mouse with ceramic pad and side grip

oxid was good too
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.