Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review

Up Close Continued

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review

Up Close continued

One of the major selling points of a modular PSU is that you aren't left with a ton of unused cables. Despite the Corsair CX750 being non-modular Cyberpower have done a great job it getting it all tucked out the way. Sure in some ways it's like looking beneath a teenagers bed after they've tidied their room, but who ever takes the back off their case anyway.

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review     Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review  

The dual radiator sits neatly in the roof of the C70. At the front of the case is the dual-bay reservoir and pump combo with a green LED to light up the coolant from the front.

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review     Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review  

The XSPC waterblock is one of the best on the market and a wise choice to keep the i7-4770K under control. The picture on the right is after a quick blast of power to move the coolant around, just to demonstrate how easily the air gets pushed back to the reservoir if anyone was concerned by the picture on the previous page.

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review     Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review  

The main point in using a proper loop rather than a pre-packaged CPU cooler is the joy of having some colour, and the Infinity Achilles GT makes the most of the green colour scheme. It's so bright you could play a pantomime villain just from the glow, although the boo's and hisses would mainly be from jealous people rather than the kids playing along.

Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review     Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT System Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next»

Most Recent Comments

17-06-2013, 06:34:57

tinytomlogan
Water cooled 4770K, a GTX780 all prebuilt and overclocked. We take a look at the Cyberpower Infinity Achilles GT system.

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...124018274l.JPG



Continue Reading

17-06-2013, 07:44:24

SPS
For that price I am surprised to see a CX series PSU and a non-pro edition of the Samsung 840.

17-06-2013, 07:52:43

SeekaX
not a fan of the colors. not at all.

17-06-2013, 08:01:20

Greenback
The price isn't to bad for a prebuilt just did a comparison getting stuff from aria and an Xspc rs240 750 kit and it only works out about 114 cheaper doing it your self. So a well deserved gold for cyberpower, and a good write up Bryan

17-06-2013, 09:16:34

Initialised
Cyberpower have something like 3 million combinations of hardware so if you want different coloured fans, a different case, modular PSU, a different SSD just change it.

17-06-2013, 09:34:07

AMDFTW
beasty

17-06-2013, 11:47:06

seumasbeathan
Would have been nice to see an AX series psu, but for the money and the fact that is is a pre-built system, this thoroughly deserves the Gold.

17-06-2013, 13:34:14

VonBlade
I agree that for the extra 20 you'd be better off going with the faster write speeds of the Samsung Pro. The CX/AX debate is less important. If you're building yourself then the AX has plenty of benefits in ease of build, but the CX is more than enough for this system at half the price.

As we all know from speccing our own systems that you can always get a little better for a little more, but before you know it you've added 200 to the bill. You have to draw the line somewhere and I'm not convinced that a AX would have a noticeable benefit. Certainly the fan of the CX never span up under heavy loading which is realistically the only thing that matters giving that we're barely using half it's capacity.

Glad you enjoyed the review.

17-06-2013, 15:08:07

SPS
Quote:
Originally Posted by VonBlade View Post
I agree that for the extra 20 you'd be better off going with the faster write speeds of the Samsung Pro. The CX/AX debate is less important. If you're building yourself then the AX has plenty of benefits in ease of build, but the CX is more than enough for this system at half the price.

As we all know from speccing our own systems that you can always get a little better for a little more, but before you know it you've added 200 to the bill. You have to draw the line somewhere and I'm not convinced that a AX would have a noticeable benefit. Certainly the fan of the CX never span up under heavy loading which is realistically the only thing that matters giving that we're barely using half it's capacity.

Glad you enjoyed the review.
I'd say that CX and AX are both sides of the scale tbh, AX is generally overkill but we enthusiasts love them. I was thinking a HX or even a TX, or maybe another brand.

But yeah good review nonetheless VB

18-06-2013, 02:09:14

Chuckers
Damn those Haswell chips are hot, even with custom loops.

Nice write up, I don't like the colour scheme and I think the fun of having water cooling is doing it yourself to match a theme so this sort of build isn't something I'd consider but fair play to Cyberpower for doing it properly.

As for the use of the Corsair CX PSU, it would be good to see one of the better quality units in there but CX 750w isn't a bad choice at all so that's fair enough.

Seeing all those air bags takes me back, the first and only pre-built I bought was from Cyberpower and I had great fun scaring my family by jumping on the air bags to make them pop

01-07-2013, 07:43:41

trigg89
Nice review! although I am a bit confused why they did heaven @ 8XAA? Bit of a weird one as most comparisons are with it maxed out @ 16

01-07-2013, 08:10:19

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by trigg89 View Post
Nice review! although I am a bit confused why they did heaven @ 8XAA? Bit of a weird one as most comparisons are with it maxed out @ 16
Heaven only goes to 8

01-07-2013, 09:18:10

trigg89
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
Heaven only goes to 8
ah fair sorry was looking at anisotrophy settings.

In that case how is the 780 getting nearly 80 fps? My 780 OC'd at 1227mhz boost & mem at just under 7000mhz effective, with a 2700k@5ghz + 16 gb DDR3@1886mhz gets 62 fps? Also every vid/other review i have seen online i have seen gets around the 60's too. This with everything maxed @1080.

How is it 20 fps higher?

Is it done with unigine heaven 4.0? I am sure i am missing a trick here but just cant figure it out XD
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.