AMD to launch “Midnight Black” Radeon RX 6800 XT later today

AMD to launch

AMD to launch “Midnight Black” Radeon RX 6800 XT later today 

It looks like AMD has a new version of its “Made by AMD” Radeon RX 6800 XT, an all-black model called the “Midnight Black” edition, which will reportedly launch through AMD’s web store at 6 am PST/ 2 PM BST later today. 

According to Videocardz, AMD has sent a notice to its Red Team members to warn them about the upcoming launch, increasing their chances of grabbing a new Radeon RX 6800 XT graphics card while stocks last. 

This new “Midnight Black” Edition of AMD’s Radeon RX 6800 XT will be the same as AMD’s existing reference/”Made By AMD” RX 6800 XT model in terms of performance, utilising the same 2.5-slot heatsink design with the only major aesthetic change being its utilisation of a mostly black colour scheme. This means that AMD’s RX 6800 XT will feature the same clock speeds, stream processor count, Infinity Cache size, and power limits as AMD’s existing models. 

At this time, it is unknown how many Midnight Black Edition Radeon RX 6800 XT graphics cards have been manufactured, or if this graphics card will be restocked after AMD’s sells all of their existing units. 

   Hello AMD Red Team,

Based on community feedback and popular demand, we have created a select quantity of AMD Radeonâ„¢ RX 6800 XT (Midnight Black) graphics cards featuring the same great performance of the widely popular AMD Radeonâ„¢ RX 6800 XT.

This is an exclusive advance notice to members of the AMD Red Team community and this offer has limited availability, while supplies last.

The AMD Radeonâ„¢ RX 6800 XT (Midnight Black) graphics card will be made available only on AMD.com through the page link below on April 7, 2021 at approximately 6am PST / 9am EST / 3pm CEST / 9pm TW.

Thank you for your passion and enthusiasm as part of the Red Team. Whether we’re sharing excitement about the latest industry developments, introducing products that continue to bring the best to our community, or gaming together on a daily basis, you are right there with us every step of the way.

Good luck, have fun, and if you do purchase an AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT Series graphic card, be sure to share your @Radeon excitement on social using #GameOnAMD!

Thanks for being part of the AMD Red Team! ♥
Don’t miss out on any updates! Follow us at @AMDGaming for all the latest news, or hangout with the community on Discord.


AMD to launch   

You can join the discussion on AMD launching a “Midnight Black” edition of their Made by AMD RX 6800 XT graphics card on the OC3D Forums.