'

Ratchet and Clank is currently available for free on PS4 and PS5

Sony wants PlayStation users to 'Play At Home'

Sony's giving PlayStation users free copies of Ratchet and Clank to make lockdown a little easier

Ratchet and Clank is currently available for free on PS4 and PS5

This month, Sony is giving away free digital copies of Ratchet and Clank for free to all PlayStation 4 users, granting gamers access to one of the company's top exclusives.  This free offer comes before the release of Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart, which is due to release on PlayStation 5 this year.

This free game offer is part of "a series of free games and entertainment offers" to PlayStation users between March and June 2021. This will give new PlayStation owners a chance to expand their game libraries and give gamers more content to enjoy during the COVID-19 pandemic. This makes Ratchet and Clank a great promotional game, given its suitability for gamers of almost all ages. 

PlayStation users should expect Sony to offer free games in April, May and June 2021 as part of their Play At Home initiative. All of these titles are expected to be PlayStation 4 exclusives. Later this month, newcomers to Funimation's/Wakanim's Anime streaming service will be able to take advantage of an extended free trial on their PlayStation 4/5 consoles. 

Free games redeemed during this promotional period will be yours to keep, making these free titles permanent additions to your PlayStation collection. Thanks to PlayStation 5's backwards compatibility, these free PS4 titles will be playable on PS4 and PS5 consoles. 

  

   Starting March 1, 2021

PlayStation and Insomniac Games will make Ratchet & Clank PS4 available for free download for a limited time through PlayStation Store from March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 at 4am GMT / 5am CET to March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT* / April 1 at 4am BST / 5am CEST.
Once you redeem the game, it will be yours to keep. This 2016 PS4 action-adventure hit from Insomniac Games revisits the origin stories of these beloved PlayStation heroes and features a great mix of outrageous combat and comedy.

   Starting March 25, 2021

Our friends at Funimation (a joint venture of Sony Pictures Entertainment and Aniplex of Japan) are kicking in a very special offer: extended access for new subscribers to Funimation or Wakanim in the countries they are available **. Funimation is an anime-focused subscription service and Wakanim is Funimation’s European division. While there will be additional details to follow, this offer is only available to our community who sign up for and download the Funimation (in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand) or Wakanim apps (in most of Western and Northern Europe) starting on March 25 for a limited time.

Sony's giving PlayStation users free copies of Ratchet and Clank to make lockdown a little easier


You can join the discussion on Sony giving away free copies of Ratchet and Clank to PlayStation owners on the OC3D Forums

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.