'

Relic's teasing a Company of Heroes reveal later today

Italian faction DLC or a new game?

Relic's teasing a Company of Heroes revel later today

Relic's teasing a Company of Heroes reveal later today

At 6 PM BST today, Relic Entertainment plans to reveal something new for the Company of Heroes franchise, teasing WWII content on their Twitch Channel with an image of Italy, WWII sound effects and periodic videos of archived WWII footage. 

It is currently unknown what Relic plans to announce, be it Italian faction DLC for Company of Heroes 2 or a new Company of Heroes game. Company of Heroes 2 has not received a new expansion in over two years, though the game has received a lot of updates in recent months. 

Our hope is that Relic Entertainment plans to reveal Company of Heroes 3, an all-new entry for the WWII RTS series. As it stands, the RTS genre is one of the most underserved game genres within the entire industry, and it would be great to see something new from the Company of Heroes franchise. 

Relic's Twitch countdown will end in 10 hours, which means that gamers can expect to hear more about the future of the Company of Heroes franchise at 6 PM BST, 10 am PST, 1 PM ET, and 3 AM Australia Time.

You can watch Relic's Company of Heroes announcement countdown on Twitch

Relic's teasing a Company of Heroes revel later today  

You can join the discussion on Relic's Company of Heroes teaser on the OC3D Forums

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

13-07-2021, 22:23:10

NeverBackDown
I hope its a new COH game. Never got that into the series but if they can get the performance right this time that alone should be a massive improvement over 2.Quote

14-07-2021, 07:17:01

WYP
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
I hope its a new COH game. Never got that into the series but if they can get the performance right this time that alone should be a massive improvement over 2.
Strangely enough, recent updates have really improved the performance of 2, at least on the CPU/memory side.Quote
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.