'

Skyrim Special Edition unlock times and free upgrade requirements

Skyrim Special Edition unlock times and free upgrade requirements

Skyrim Special Edition PC system requirements

Skyrim Special Edition unlock times and free upgrade requirements

 

Bethesda has released the global unlock times for Skyrim Special Edition, which will release on October 28th for free to all existing PC owners of The Elder Scrolls Skyrim on the PC alongside all of the game's DLC.

To be clear owners of Skyrim and the DLC's Dawnguard, Hearthfire and Dragonborn or Skyrim Legendary Edition on Steam will get Skyrim Special Edition for free. To ensure eligibility players will need to own this Skyrim Content before October 28th.  

Skyrim Special Edition will become available to on October 28th at 12am UTC, which translates to the following time globally.  

  • - 5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
  • - 8pm Eastern Time (October 27)
  • - 1am British Summer Time (October 28)
  • - 2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)
  • - 11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
  • - 1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)
  • - 2pm Japan (October 28th)

 

  •  

 

Below are the PC system requirements for Skyrim Special Edition, which will require 8GB of RAM, a quad-core CPU and a minimum of a GTX 470 or an HD 7870. 

 

Minimum
Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit Version)
Intel i5-750/AMD Phenom II X4-945.
8GB of ram.
12 GB free HDD space
NVIDIA GTX 470 1GB /AMD HD 7870 2GB

Recommended
Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit Version)
Intel i5-2400/AMD FX-8320.
8GB of ram.
12 GB free HDD space
NVIDIA GTX 780 3GB /AMD R9 290 4GB

 

Skyrim Special Edition will release on PC, Xbox One and PS4 on October 28th. 

  

You can join the discussion on Skyrim Special Edition on the OC3D Forums

 

«Prev 1 2 Next»

Most Recent Comments

21-10-2016, 15:13:14

NeverBackDown
Even better! I get this at its earliest possible release
Can't wait to try this out. Hopefully it looks better vanilla, I suspect mods will need to be reworkedQuote

21-10-2016, 15:35:52

Wraith
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
Even better! I get this at its earliest possible release
Can't wait to try this out. Hopefully it looks better vanilla, I suspect mods will need to be reworked
The vast majority of the popular mods have already been implemented into the special edition, but I'll be waiting to see what the modders do later down the line with ENB and such.Quote

21-10-2016, 16:26:11

NeverBackDown
Yeah I suspected most will have likely been fine but the really large mods would need more work. Wonder if graphic mods will really improve this new version more than Bethesda didQuote

22-10-2016, 10:32:39

King of Old Old School
All i'm hoping for that some of the bugs that are in the vanilla Skyrim has been fixed with the Special Edition but not really expecting it.

I use a lot of bug fix mods Quote

22-10-2016, 13:14:20

NeverBackDown
My biggest want is for them to remove the 60fps+ physics bug. Probably won't happenQuote
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.