The Original Stalker Trilogy is coming to Xbox and PlayStation

The first three STALKER games are now available on consoles

GSC Game World has revealed their STALKER: Legends of the Zone Trilogy, bringing the first three STALKER games to consoles for the first time. Now, Shadow of Chornobyl, Clear Sky, and Call of Prypiat are now available on Xbox and PlayStation consoles.

With STALKER 2 coming to Xbox Series X/S and PC later this year, now is a great time for console gamers to see what the STALKER series is all about. The game will be available on both PlayStation 4 and Xbox One consoles. The trilogy will be playable on PS5 and Xbox Series X/S through backwards compatibility. The trilogy remains available on PC in their original form.

All three games in the STALKER Trilogy have been reworked for consoles. Controller support is now present in all three games, and all content for each of the trilogy’s games is playable. Below is GSC Game World’s launch trailer for their STALKER: Legends of the Zone trilogy.

On Steam, the PC versions of all three classic STALKER games is currently £5.24. Until March 11th, a 75% discount is available for all three games on Steam. This makes now the perfect time to play the original STALKER games.

You can join the discussion on STALKER: Legends of the Zone Trilogy coming to PlayStation and Xbox on the OC3D Forums.

Mark Campbell

Mark Campbell

A Northern Irish father, husband, and techie that works to turn tea and coffee into articles when he isn’t painting his extensive minis collection or using things to make other things.

Follow Mark Campbell on Twitter
View more about me and my articles.