'

The next Battlefield game will be revealed on June 9th

Ready to see the next generation of Battlefield?

The next Battlefield game will be revealed on June 9th

The next Battlefield game will be revealed on June 9th

A new Battlefield game is coming, and EA has confirmed that it will be officially revealed on June 9th. This game will be the first in the series built for the latest consoles, with EA promising that the game will be "brought to life with the power of next-gen consoles and PCs". 

Early leaks for the game have suggested that EA's next Battlefield game will use a modern or near-future military setting, though this had not been confirmed. With their 2021 Battlefield game, EA has confirmed that they will be taking the Battlefield franchise to the "next level", promising an "Epic scale" and "All-out military warfare". Using the power of next-generation consoles, EA has also promised "game-changing destruction", "massive battles", and "more players and mayhem than ever before". 

EA's reveal for Battlefield 2021 will occur on June 9th at 7 am PT/10 am ET/4 pm CEST. In the UK, these times translate to 3 PM BST. This reveal will be three days before the start of E3 2021 and over a month before EA's July 22nd EA Play event. 

The next Battlefield game will be revealed on June 9th

You can join the discussion on EA's next-generation Battlefield reveal on the OC3D Forums
  

The next Battlefield game will be revealed on June 9th  (An image from an older Battlefield game) 

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

01-06-2021, 22:34:46

NeverBackDown
Can't be worse than the past few... Though it's EA so I should probably not be so confident in that statement...Quote

02-06-2021, 06:21:24

Peace
To cite someone on Twitter under that tweet:

They better not release a new Titanfall after that!Quote

02-06-2021, 07:27:15

dazbobaby
2143?


I doubt it though.Quote
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.