This weekend, Assassin’s Creed: Origins will be available to play for free

This weekend, Assassin's Creed Origins will be available to play for free

This weekend, Assassin’s Creed: Origins will be available to play for free

Between June 19th and June 21st, Ubisoft has confirmed that Assassin’s Creed Origins will be available to play for free on Uplay, allowing PC gamers to experience the wonders of Egypt through the eyes of one of the first Assassins.

PC gamers can pre-load Assassin’s Creed: Origins today, with this game’s free weekend starting at 6 AM PDT and 2 PM BST respectively. This free weekend will last until June 21st at 1 PM PDT and 9 PM BST. Saves for the game will be recorded using Ubisoft’s cloud game system, allowing PC gamers to continue their game if they ever decide to purchase Assassin’s Creed: Origins.   

While Assassin’s Creed: Origins is a demanding PC title, recent years have made more powerful processors a lot more common within the PC marketplace. This factor will allow users of newer PC hardware to play Assassin’s Creed: Origins with much higher framerates, though it is worth noting that the game’s highest graphical presets are designed for future PC hardware generations. We recommend that most PC gamers use the game’s High preset at an appropriate resolution. 

More information about Assassin’s Creed Origins’ free weekend is available here. 
 

This weekend, Assassin's Creed Origins will be available to play for free  

You can join the discussion on Assassin’s Creed Origins being available to play for free on the OC3D Forums.