Ubisoft’s Forward E3-like showcase has been scheduled

Ubisoft's  Forward E3-like showcasehas been scheduled

Ubisoft’s Forward E3-like showcase has been scheduled

E3’s skipping 2020, but that’s not going to stop new games from being announced. If publishers and platform holders can’t do it with E3, they do it without E3, even in today’s challenging economic climate.   

Ubisoft has confirmed that it will be hosting a “fully digital showcase” this July, an event which will feature “exclusive game news, reveals and more”. This event is called Ubisoft Forward, and gamers can expect the event to be streamed on Twitch and YouTube. 

Ubisoft Forward will start at 8 PM BST on July 12th, which in the US translates to 3 PM EDT and 12 PM PDT. Gamers can expect to see actual gameplay for Assassin’s Creed Valhalla there, as well as new trailers and release dates for Watch Dogs: Legion, Gods and Monsters, Rainbow Six: Quarantine and more. 

 

 
It is also possible that Ubisoft will update games on the progress of Beyond Good and Evil 2’s development, and what’s happening with Skull and Bones, Ubisoft’s planned Online Piracy game. 

You can join the discussion on Ubisoft’s Forward E3-like showcase on the OC3D Forums.