Rock Band Hitting Europe Page: 1
Rock Band Hitting Europe
MTV Games, Harmonix and EA have announced release dates for the popular game Rock Band in three main European countries for the Xbox 360: France, Germany, and the United Kingdom.  The releases will be over a 3 day period next month, with Germany on the 21st, France on the 22nd, and the United Kingdom on the 23rd.
The European version of the game will contain not only the 58 tracks seen in the North American version, but also an addition 9 tracks:
- Die Toten Hosen “Hier Kommt Alex” (German)
- Juli “Perfekte Welle” (German)
- H-Block X “Countdown to Insanity” (German)
- Blur “Beettlebum” (English)
- Oasis “Rock ‘n’ roll star” (English)
- Tokio Hotel “Monsoon” (English)
- Muse “Hysteria” (English)
- Les Wampas “Manu Chao” (French)
- Playmo “New Wave” (French)
 The library of over 70 downloadable tracks already available for purchase in the US will be open to Europe starting the 27th of next month for 160 Microsoft points, with new downloadable content being made available to both regions on a weekly basis.
List of current downloadable content
No word has been given as to when Rock Band will be available on the Wii in Europe.
Are you European?  Excited to be able to soon live out your rock band fantasies?
Discuss in our Forums