Square Enix’s Outriders trailer teases the potential of next-gen systems

Square Enix's Outriders trailer teases the potential of next-gen systems

Square Enix’s Outriders trailer teases the potential of next-gen systems

Square Enix has released its official “reveal trailer” for Outriders, a next-generation 3-player co-operative RPG from the games studio People Can Fly, showcasing a little bit of what the next generation of console hardware should be capable of. 

Outriders will release on PC (via Steam), Xbox Series X and PlayStation 5 in late 2020, with versions of the game also coming to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. 

It has been confirmed that Square Enix plans to stream Outrider’s gameplay premiere on Thursday, February 13th at 12 PM PT, which translates to 8 PM GMT and 9 PM CET. This should give gamers an idea of what to expect from Outriders when it releases later this year. 

Below is what Square Enix has to say about Outriders, promising “rich storytelling”, and a “diverse world”. We will have to wait until tomorrow to see what the game plays like, but based on the trailer below the game promises impressive visuals. 
 


Outriders is a 1-3 player co-op RPG shooter set in an original, dark and desperate sci-fi universe. As mankind bleeds out in the trenches of Enoch, you’ll create your own Outrider and embark on a journey across the hostile planet. With rich storytelling spanning a diverse world, you’ll leave behind the slums and shanty towns of the First City and traverse forests, mountains and desert in the pursuit of a mysterious signal.

Combining intense gunplay with violent powers and an arsenal of increasingly twisted weaponry and gear-sets, Outriders offers countless hours of gameplay from one of the finest shooter developers in the industry – People Can Fly.

 

You can join the discussion on Square Enix’s next-generation title Outriders on the OC3D Forums.