Sony’s next “PlayStation 5 Showcase” will be streamed this Wednesday

Sony's next

Sony’s next “PlayStation 5 Showcase” will be streamed this Wednesday

On Wednesday, September 16th, Sony plans to host their next PlayStation 5 Showcase, an event where the company plans to release more details about their upcoming PlayStation 5 (PS5) console and discuss their latest Worldwide Studios titles. 

The event is due to be 40 minutes long and discuss the PlayStation 5’s features and games, which means that we could see new game announcements and have a deeper look at some of the PlayStation 5’s launch titles. 

With Microsoft revealing the pricing of their Xbox Series X/S systems, it is likely that Sony will reveal the retail pricing of their PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 5 Digital Edition consoles. Rumour has it that Sony has been forced to cut the pricing of their PlayStation 5 systems in response to Microsoft’s Xbox Series X/S pricing. 

Sony plans to stream its PlayStation 5 Showcase on Wednesday, September 16 at 1 pm PDT / 9 pm BST / 10 pm CEST on YouTube and Twitch. 

Sony's next   

You can join the discussion on Sony’s PlayStation 5 Showcase on the OC3D Forums.