AMD’s rumoured to launch their 7nm Vega 20 GPU at Computex 2018

AMD's rumoured to launch their 7nm Vega 20 GPU at Computex 2018

AMD’s rumoured to launch their 7nm Vega 20 GPU at Computex 2018

AMD has already confirmed that they have working 7nm Vega silicon running in their hardware labs, with recently leak results from 3DMARK showcasing an unknown Vega graphics chip with 32GB of HBM2 memory. 

Sources from Tweaktown have stated that AMD plans to launch a new Vega 20 product at Computex 2018, a refresh 7nm Vega 20 part which will offer users 32GB of HBM2 memory. Sadly, this new graphics card will not be for gaming, instead acting as a new entry into AMD’s Radeon Instinct lineup for machine learning. 

Like most production-grade graphics cards, AMD’s rumoured Vega 20 graphics card is expected to be expensive, though at this time the performance characteristics of the graphics card are unknown. It is possible that AMD has plans to release a gaming-oriented version of this graphics card at a later date, though the company also has their previously announced Vega Mobile graphics card to showcase, potentially making Computex very interesting for AMD’s Radeon Technologies Group. 

  
AMD's rumoured to launch their 7nm Vega 20 GPU at Computex 2018
  
AMD’s Computex Press Conference takes place at 10 AM Taipei Time on June 6th, which translates to 9 PM CT (June 5th) in the US and 3 AM BST in the UK. This event will be live streamed on YouTube at these dates/times. 

You can join the discussion on AMD’s rumoured 7nm Vega 20 GPU on the OC3D Forums.