Google will announce Stadia’s pricing and other launch details on June 6th

Google will announce Stadia's pricing and other launch details on June 6th

Google will announce Stadia’s pricing and other launch details on June 6th

Google’s planning to host their first ever Stadia Connect on June 6th 2019, starting at 9 AM PDT, 5 PM BST and 6 PM CET, getting ahead of the E3 2019 rush with the latest Stadia news. 

Stadia is Google’s planned game streaming service, which plans to offer gamers access to a wide library of titles with minimal loading times and with hardware that’s more powerful than both the Xbox One X and PlayStation4 Pro. 

At this time it is unknown how much Stadia will cost, what games will be available on the platform at launch and exactly when the service will go live. These questions should be answered at Stadia Connect. At this time Google has revealed no Stadio exclusive games, a factor which may prove key to the platform’s adoption. 

An embed of Google’s upcoming Stadia stream is available below, which will activate when Stadia Connect starts this Thursday. 
   

You can join the discussion on Google’s Stadia Connect live event on the OC3D Forums.