PUBG’s upcoming 4×4 Sanhok map will be playable this weekend on test servers

PUBG's upcoming 4x4 Sah-nok will be playable this weekend on test servers

PUBG’s upcoming 4×4 Sanhok map will be playable this weekend on test servers

PUBG fanatics will already know that a new 4x4km map is in development, offering players a compact forested environment that promises to deliver gamers a unique gaming experience. 

It has been announced that this new map, will be available to play this weekend on PUBG’s experimental servers on Friday at 4 AM CEST until Monday at 1 PM CEST. During this time PUBG’s closed experimental servers will become open to all players. Below is PUBG’s Sanhok test start and end times across several regions. 


TESTING BEGINS:

THURS May 10, 7pm PDT / FRI May 11, 4am CEST / May 11, 11am KST

TESTING ENDS:
MON May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST

This 4x4km was formerly known as “Codename: Savage”, taking inspiration from islands across southeast Asia. Moving forward this new map will be known as Sanhok, a combination of the Thai word for “fun” ???? (pronounced like “sah-nook”) and the Filipino word for “chicken:” manok (pronounced like “mah-nok”). 

This open test will give PUBG Corp the opportunity to collect player feedback and update Sanhok before its official release, which is currently said to be “a couple of months away”. 

PUBG's upcoming 4x4 Sah-nok will be playable this weekend on test servers

You can join the discussion on PUBG’s 4×4 Sanhok map being playable this weekend on test servers on the OC3D Forums.