Steam’s Summer Sale dates have leaked

Steam's Summer Sale dates have leaked

Steam’s Summer Sale dates have leaked

Over the past number of years, the mystery surrounding Steam’s sales events has all but evaporated, especially as more an more developers flood the system and gain access to confidential materials. 

Two sources have confirmed that this year’s Steam Summer sale will start on June 21st, with the Steam Database providing this data on their Twitter account while a leaked email has leaked out revealing the start and end times for the sale. 

The sale will start on June 21st at 9.55 am PST (5.55 pm BST) and ends on July 5th at 10.05 am PST (6.05 pm BST), offering PC gamers two weeks of reduced prices. 

In recent years Valve has removed the fun and games from their sales events. This change has stabilised web traffic during the sale while also eliminating “daily sales” events, which means that games will be reduced to their lowest price through the duration of the sale, removing the “should I wait for a deeper discount” aspect of Steam sales of old. 

Steam's Summer Sale dates have leaked

 

Valve’s Steam Summer Sale provides PC gamers with an excellent opportunity to catch up on some of the platform’s best releases, though please make sure that you only buy games that you are definitely going to play. 

Are there any games that you are waiting to go on sale? You can join the discussion on Steam’s Summer Sale leaks on the OC3D Forums.