Watch Nvidia’s Geforce RTX “Game On” event here

Watch Nvidia's Geforce RTX

Watch Nvidia’s Geforce RTX “Game On” event here

Nvidia’s “Game On” event starts at 5 PM GMT, Midday ET and 9 AM PT. Here, Nvidia plans to showcase the “latest innovations in gaming and graphics”. We expect to see new RTX series graphics cards for laptops, new features for Nvidia’s RTX GPUs and a look at some next-generation titles. 

At this event, Nvidia plans to showcase People Can Fly’s Outriders, a new RTX series desktop graphics card and an announcement regarding Resizable BAR support on Geforce graphics cards. All of these things have been teased by Nvidia, so expect them to be major talking points at this “Game On” event. 

 

The primary focus of this event will be on the mobile market. Most laptop makers are waiting to showcase their latest notebooks at CES 2021 because many of them will be powered by Geforce RTX 30 Mobile graphics cards. Once Nvidia announces these mobile GPUs, you can expect every major laptop maker to announce new gaming models.  

Nvidia’s CES broadcast will be hosted by Nvidia’s Jeff Fisher, which means that the event may lack the presence of CEO Jensen Huang and his iconic collection of leather jackets. 

You can join the discussion on Nvidia’s Geforce RTX “Game On” event on the OC3D Forums.