Watch WWDC’s 2020 Keynote here

Watch WWDC's 2020 Keynote here

Watch WWDC’s 2020 Keynote here

Apple’s World Wide Developers conference starts today at 6 PM BST, 10 AM PST and 1 PM ET. Here, Apple plans to reveal a wide range of upcoming products, as well as a move away from Intel-based processors, its rumours are to be believed. 

This year, Apple reportedly plans to reveal new Apple TV hardware, new software updates for its iPhone lineup and new additions to the company hardware lineup, which should include new Apple AirPods headphones and potentially a new iMac. 

It has been removed that Apple plans to move its MacBook lineup away from Intel x86 to ARM processors, but this will not be how Apple will market this. Apple is moving from Intel to Apple, a homegrown processor design which will allow the company to optimise its OS and to innovate its software stack.  Apple wants to bring its iPad and iPhone design philosophy into the PC market, allowing hardware and software to be tightly integrated to improve system performance and offer MacBook users a longer battery life on their devices. 

You can watch Apple’s WWDC 2020 keynote below. 

You can join the discussion on WWDC 2020 on the OC3D Forums.